Our dedicated and committed team of School Governors bring a wide range of skills and experience to their role, spanning business, politics, law, medicine and of course, academia and education.

Together with the Headmaster and Senior Management Team, they guide the direction of the School.

James Tanner

Chair of the Board of Governors

James (Jim) is the father of seven Old Cumnorian children; three sons and four daughters. A former Governor of St Christopher’s School in Bahrain, Jim brings considerable business expertise and financial acumen occupying Director or Chair positions on numerous company and not-for-profit boards. He lives with his family in Hammerwood, East Grinstead.

Harriet Bastide

Deputy Chair of the Board of Governors

An Old Cumnorian herself, Harriet is a mother of three; two Old Cumnorians and one child still at Cumnor. Harriet works part-time running Ann Widdecombe’s office and lives in Newick.

  • Fred Reynolds, Chair of Development Committee
  • Rob Boardman, Chair of the Finance Committee
  • Harriet Bastide, Chair of the Safeguarding Committee
  • Nicky Collins, Chair of the Education Committee
  • Shauna Bevan
  • Caro Brand
  • Stewart James
  • Dominic Keenan
  • Christine O’Connell

All Governors can be contacted via the Clerk to the Governors, Matt Mockridge,

Cumnor House Sussex

Cumnor House Sussex, London Road, Danehill, Haywards Heath, Sussex, RH17 7HT

01825 790347

Other Contacts